top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMindi Joy Photography

I'm learning to blog.........want to follow me?


Happy Wife Happy Life...


How many of you know how truly miserable we can make our spouse or significant others? "Guilty" yes I know I'm raising both of my hands and feeling wee small right about now. The reality is folks, we hold the key to the happiness of our spouse in the palm of our hands. And this journey we call life is a direct reflection of the love, support and laughter we offer those loved ones in our lives.


An Outsider Looking In


What do people see when they see me as HIS WIFE? Am I supportive, loving, uplifting? Or am I angry, cantankerous and a bear to be around? Do I complain too much or make negative comments? Or am I showing signs of affection while protecting him at every cost? Do I greet him at the end of a long hard day with a smile and a kiss? After all that's what I expect of him....Tell me what do outsiders see when they look in my window?

"Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much." Helen Keller

Pushing Through It


While reminiscing over the past 10 years of my relationship, I reflect on the highs and the lows, the peaks and the valleys and realize that no matter what, when we we are in it 100% together we were always the strongest. Life may throw us some curve balls or unexpected, frightening and uncertain changes but in the end if we hold strong to each other not only will everything turn out perfect but in most cases we will be much stronger than ever. Cheers to those who persevere through the hard times, cheers to anyone who supports their spouse in a world where self first is not only expected but encouraged. Today I put HIM FIRST. Today I know that standing together we are stronger. #abetterme #lovingmyspouse #heleadsbyexample



17 views0 comments
bottom of page